4 Reasons Why I Consider Myself Healthy and Fit

1. I stay away from the flagrant wickedness that is the refined carb.

cross

These  items have been stripped of the majority of nutrients and fiber. Keep indulging in those soda pops, fruit juices, white breads, pastas and rices in all of their glorious splendor and you will lose that weight battle faster than Meghan Trainor’s music career.


2. I am a prime candidate for Myrbetriq

pee-dance

That’s right. I pee all the time. ALL. THE. TIME. It’s recommended that you need to drink half of your body weight in ounces of water every day. That is ELEVEN CUPS A DAY for me people. ELEVEN!


3. I box like I’m Michelle Rodriguez in Girl Fight (at least that’s what I tell people)

dtrix-girl-fight-o

That’s right. I don’t even care what I look like anymore. But anything that can kill the 1,000 calories worth of shame I drank my way into Friday evening is worth every second.


4. I buy up veggies like they’re disappearing faster than a Redskin fan’s hope on game day.

large_15_52d92c5888e59d0fda962c7f

Beta-carotene. Check.

Vitamins A, C, K. E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P….Check.

Magnesium. Folic Acid. Check. Check.

I could just get a good multi-vitamin but where’s the fun in that.

Leave a Reply

